Top Navigation

Comoros Islands - Travel Information

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Located in a strategic position at the northern end of the Mozambique Channel, the archipelago of the Comoros Islands consists of four islands: Ngazidja (Grande Comore), Mwali (Moheli), Nzwani (Anjouan), and Mahore (Mayotte). The islands arose from the seabed of the Western Indian Ocean as the result of volcanic activity.The Union of Comoros islands once played a major role in the world economy